Home > News > Content
Yokogawa Receives IR Special Award From JIRA
Nov 21, 2019

Yokogawa Electric Corporation announces that it has received the IR Special Award from the Japan Investor Relations Association (JIRA). This is the first time that the company has received an IR Award from JIRA.

The IR Awards* recognize companies that have demonstrated a good understanding of investment relations issues and have demonstrated outstanding effectiveness in their investor relations activities. This is the 24th year of the IR Awards. In 2019, 315 companies applied for an award. Of these, one was selected for the IR Grand Prix Award, seven received the Best IR Award, four took the IR Special Award, and two received a Best IR Award for Encouragement.

JIRA's statement on the reasons for Yokogawa's selection:

Yokogawa Electric’s top management seriously regards dialogues with investors and promotes information disclosure. The company gives good explanations of its business strategy based on its philosophy and on its positioning in the industry, with additional explanation on the situation of its competitors. Such efforts are praised as being useful, particularly by investors with a medium- to long-term viewpoint. Progress of Yokogawa Electric’s ESG response, in light of the relevant challenges, is also noted. Yokogawa’s community-based IR activities for individual investors received high acclaim. Specifically, the company willingly has exchanges with residents in communities where it has business bases and holds presentations in branch offices of securities companies in various places.

Yokogawa will continue working to improve transparency by making fair, timely, and appropriate disclosures of important information concerning the company, thereby maintaining and strengthening relationships based on trust with all stakeholders, including shareholders and investors. Through these activities, we help stakeholders gain a better understanding of the company.

For further details, please visit the JIRA website: https://www.jira.or.jp/english/ 

* IR Award Committee Chairman: Tetsuo Kitagawa, Emeritus Professor of Aoyama Gakuin University and Specially Appointed Professor of Tokyo Metropolitan University